Our Ardbeg Distillery Range

The Scottish whisky distillery Ardbeg is located on the Isle of Islay, near the town of Port Ellen. Read more

The name of the distillery comes from the Gaelic term "ard bheag," meaning "small hill." Ardbeg produces single malt whisky known for its smoky and peaty aroma, along with a distinctive citrus note. Originally operating as an illegal distillery, Ardbeg was legally founded in 1815 and remained in family ownership until 1959. After being temporarily closed twice during its existence, the French luxury conglomerate Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton acquired Ardbeg in 2004.